Newsletters




IOUG's Performance Engineering Tour: New Dates Announced


Bookmark and Share

Three Oracle rock stars Kyte, author of the famed AskTom Blog, Andrew Holdsworth, head of Oracle's Real World Performance Team, and Graham Wood, legendary Oracle Database performance architect, take the stage for an energizing jam sessions punctuated by rivaling presentations and memorable riffs about designing hardware architectures, deploying Oracle databases, and developing applications that deliver the fastest possible performance.

Preview the set list:
1) How application design can lead to poorly performing applications
2) Performance diagnosis

  • Database Time
  • Tools including AWR and EM

3) Best practices to enhance performance of the application

  • Test environment importance
  • Proper use of indexes
  • Understanding JOINs

Tour tickets feature all access lunch.

JAM SESSIONS | 8 - 5 P.M. | $175 IOUG MEMBERS | $225 NON-MEMBERS

Up & Coming
Rock on! Touring Dates:

DATEVENUEBOOKINGS
Tues. 5.17.11London, UKBUY TICKETS
Thurs. 8.25.11Frankfurt, GermanyBUY TICKETS
Tues. 9.6.11MilwaukeeSAVE DATE
Wed. 9.7.11ChicagoSAVE DATE
Fri. 9.9.11TorontoSAVE DATE
Tues. 9.13.11PhiladelphiaSAVE DATE
Thurs. 9.15.11RestonSAVE DATE
Tues. 11.15.11Kansas CitySAVE DATE
Wed. 11.16.11DenverSAVE DATE
Tues. 11.29.11BostonSAVE DATE
Wed. 11.30.11New York CitySAVE DATE


Sponsors