Independent Oracle Users Group Announces 2010-2011 Board of Directors

The Independent Oracle Users Group (IOUG) announces its members have selected their 2010-2011 Board of Directors. All new board positions are effective May 22, 2010.

New IOUG president, Andrew Flower, is Vice President for data solutions provider LoganBritton. Flower has more than 15 years of experience in the design and construction of information architecture solutions, with special emphasis on the strategic analysis and planning of information integration solutions. He previously served on the IOUG Board of Directors as Executive Vice President, Director of Membership and VP of Finance.

John Matelski, the new Executive Vice President and Director of Oracle Product Integration, is the Chief Information Officer and Director of Information Technology Services for Gwinnett County, Georgia. He has more than 25 years of experience in providing leadership to public and private sector information technology and security organizations and was the former Director of Advocacy for IOUG.

The role of the Board of Directors includes setting the strategic direction for IOUG, monitoring IOUG's financial outlook and maintaining IOUG's relationship with Oracle Corporation.

"I look forward to leading the organization with my peers and taking advantage of the opportunities presented by the exciting changes in the Oracle community," said Andrew Flower. "2010 is ‘The Year of the Member.' Our efforts are focused on enhancing membership value with new programs and services that support our community's collective business needs."

2010-2011 IOUG Board of Directors

  • President: Andy Flower, LoganBritton
  • EVP & Director of Oracle Product Integration: John Matelski, Gwinnett County Department of Information Technology
  • VP of Finance: Kent Hinckley, Systems Plus
  • President Emeritus & Membership and Communications: Ian Abramson, Thoughtcorp
  • Director of Web Content and Social Media Strategy: Judi Doolittle, Sandia National Laboratories
  • Director of Volunteer Management: Jon Wolfe, CTI
  • Director of Communities: Todd Sheetz, VESNA
  • Director of Education: Michelle Malcher, DRW Holdings
  • Director of Advocacy: Steve Lemme, CA
  • Executive Director: Carol McGury, IOUG Headquarters

For more information on the IOUG Board of Directors and ‘The Year of the Member' offerings, visit