Newsletters




The SAP HANA Platform - Powering the Digital Transformation - Special 90 minute webcast including results of ASUG 2015 HANA Survey


Bookmark and Share

Schedule

  • Start: February 29, 2016 11:00 AM (CT), 12:00 PM (ET), 10:00 AM (MT), 9:00 AM (PT)
  • End: February 29, 2016 12:30 PM (CT), 1:30 PM (ET), 11:30 AM (MT), 10:30 AM (PT)

Description

Hosted By: HANA Platform

We look forward to your participation in this special 90 minute ASUG webcast focused on the SAP HANA Platform. 

ASUG’s China Martens will talk about the results of the second-annual ASUG member survey on HANA adoption.

Conducted during September and October 2015, the survey drew 1,253 respondents from a wide range of industry and company size backgrounds. Martens will share what the survey reveals about ASUG members’ current HANA usage and their future HANA plans. She’ll discuss the benefits HANA adopters report as well as the reasons why companies say they have yet to invest in HANA.

SAP’s Matthew Zenus will share the examples proving that digital disruption is not only here to stay, it is also threatening business models in every industry. 

Increasingly, companies require a technology-focused competitive edge that allows them to drive simplification of internal systems and processes all while supporting insights that provide 360° visibility and promote business innovation.  

Digital business is inevitable, irreversible, and accelerating. Companies require a strong base platform to provide real-time processing and support for big data, IoT, core applications, and analytics that are central to this digital reality.

The SAP HANA Platform provides a foundation that supports this new digital economy. 

Join this session to learn how the SAP HANA Platform allows organizations to reduce TCO, simplify core systems, revolutionize internal processes, support critical big data and IoT requirements, and provide the real-time visibility and insight to compete more effectively as a true digital enterprise.

This special 90 minute webcast will touch on the following:

  • ASUG SAP HANA Survey Results
  • SAP HANA Platform as your Digital Core 
  • State of SAP HANA Platform 2016 
  • ASUG HANA Platform Program and Future Activities

ASUG’s Paul Kurchina will talk about ASUG HANA Platform Program efforts in 2016, what ASUG has planned, and how you can engage with us in this new area.

Speakers
Matthew Zenus, Global Vice President, Database & Technology, Product Go-To-Market - SAP 
Paul Kurchina, ASUG
China Martens, ASUG

Note:If you cannot attend the live broadcast, the webcast will be recorded. The link to the recording will be posted on this event page and emailed to all registrants.

For More Details, Please Visit:https://jam4.sapjam.com/wiki/show/Fexez9vmkD8EZ6CfH9fWFi


Sponsors