Who is my SAP HANA DBA? What can I expect from her/him?

Bookmark and Share

Speaker: Rajesh Gupta, SAP HANA Distinguished Engineer, Deloitte Consulting LLP
Date: September 24, 2015
Time: 8:00 - 9:00 AM Pacific, 11:00 - 12:00 PM Eastern (USA), 5:00 - 6:00 PM CET (Germany) 

Abstract: Customers moving to the SAP HANA platform always have a question about who their SAP HANA Database Administrator is and what they can expect from her/him. Handling a complex and large SAP HANA database can be very challenging if not configured and managed correctly and effectively. 

In the organizations with smaller SAP HANA database, BASIS administrators can play a dual role as BASIS administrator and DBA.
Attend this session to learn about: 

  • HANA DBA Role & Responsibility
  • Tools for HANA Database Administration
  • SAP HANA DBA periodic Tasks
  • SAP HANA DBA operational Tasks

To find out more: Join the SAP HANA International Focus Group (iFG)