Newsletters




November 10 Webinar Examines the Value of KVM and Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization on IBM System x


Bookmark and Share

Choosing the right virtualization foundation is critical whether you are virtualizing for the first time or transitioning to a Cloud computing model.

IBM System x enterprise servers represent the best of IBM X-Architecture technology, leveraging decades of mainframe server design to deliver an open and affordable, industry-standard server platform that can help tackle virtualizing your most demanding workloads. The combination of KVM, Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization, and IBM System x systems provide performance, scalability, low cost, and - most importantly - choice for both Windows and Linux operating environments.

This one-hour webinar will focus on the benefits of virtualization, alternatives, and the value of KVM and Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization on IBM System x.

Speakers will include Chuck Dubuque, senior product marketing manager, Red Hat; and Michael Day, distinguished engineer and chief virtualization architect, Open Systems Development, IBM Systems & Technology Group.

Choose from the following live events:
• Thursday, November 10, 2011 at 14:00 UTC/ 9am (New York) / 3pm (Paris) / 7:30pm (Mumbai)
• Thursday, November 10, 2011 at 19:00 UTC / 2pm (New York) / 8pm (Paris) / 12:30am (Mumbai)

Register now.

A replay of this recording will also be made available at www.redhat.com/webinars/virtualization.


Sponsors