OAUG Names 2015 Executive Committee

The Oracle Applications Users Group (OAUG), has announced the members of its 2015 executive committee, which is responsible for the organization’s strategic planning process and direction.  

The 2015 executive committee members are Melissa English, president; Patricia Dues, president-elect; Ketan Thanki, treasurer; and George Somogyi, secretary. “It is the executive committee’s primary goal to continuously offer our membership the most current and meaningful educational programs, networking opportunities, events and resources so that our members are in a state of constant improvement when it comes to fully utilizing Oracle Applications,” said Melissa English, president of the OAUG.

As president, English chairs the 2015 OAUG Executive Committee. English has been an active member of the OAUG since 1998 and has served as a member of the organization’s board of directors since 2012. In addition to performing her board responsibilities during that time, she served in various committee roles including Marketing and Communications Committee chair and member of the International, Meetings and Conferences, Education, Geo and SIG, Governance and Executive Committees. As president-elect, Dues is the current president’s back-up and assumes the role of president in 2016. Dues has been a member of the OAUG board of directors since 2001 and has previously served as president from 2004 to 2006. She has participated as co-chair of the Meetings and Conferences Committee and has participated with the OAUG International Committee and the OAUG Marketing and Communications Committee.

Thanki has been an OAUG member since 2000 and a member of the OAUG Board of Directors since 2014. He has been a coordinator of the Procurement Special Interest Group (SIG) and chair of the OAUG Membership Committee. Somogyi has supported the OAUG since 1997 when he became involved as a conference presenter and as an active participant with the OAUG’s Special Interest Groups (SIGs). He currently serves as the Endeca SIG chair and has previously served as the Conference Committee Agenda chair, OAUG Conference Committee Paper Selection chair and the Cost Management SIG chair.

Serving on the entire OAUG Board of Directors are Brian Bouchard, Northern Tier Energy; Karen Brownfield, Infosemantics; Dr. Patricia Dues, University of Phoenix; Melissa English, Alticor; Andrew Farber, Consumer Reports; Christine Hipp, Los Alamos National Laboratory; Carrie Hollack, Nordstrom; Joseph Imbimbo, PPG Industries; Alyssa Johnson, Keste; Julie Maa, Google; Daniel McGarry, Parsons Brinckerhoff; Tammy Norton, Edgewater Ranzal; George Somogyi, Newedge; and Ketan Thanki, Geokinetics.

For more information about the OAUG, visit the website at