OAUG Selects Alyssa Johnson as 2017 President

The Oracle Applications Users Group (OAUG) has announced Alyssa Johnson as its 2017 president.  An active member of the OAUG since 2003, Johnson has served as a member of the organization’s board of directors since 2011 and previously as the OAUG president in 2014. Since 2011, she has served on the OAUG’s Governance, Education and Marketing committees and was elected in 2012 to the OAUG Executive Committee as the board secretary as well as the chair of the Governance Committee. She currently serves on the COLLABORATE 17 Conference Committee.

Johnson says that during her term she plans to I will work closely with the board of directors to further strengthen the group’s partnerships with Oracle and industry partners, develop new programs and services to fit OAUG members’ evolving needs, refresh communications channels to drive multi-generational member engagement, and pursue partnerships with users groups around the world.

Johnson is currently the vice president of Enterprise Applications at Keste, where she specializes in strategic planning and development of the Enterprise Applications practice including Oracle E-Business Suite, Oracle Configure-Price-Quote (CPQ) Cloud and Oracle ERP Cloud.

In addition to naming Johnson as OAUG’s new president, the board of directors also elected three members of the OAUG’s 2017 executive committee. These include Christine Hipp of Los Alamos National Laboratory as president elect; Andrew Farber of Consumer Reports as treasurer; and Douglas Manning of Johns Hopkins University – Applied Physics Laboratory as secretary.

For more information about the OAUG, visit the website at