Congratulations to IOUG’s 2010 Award Winners

The IOUG is pleased to announce the 2010 Award Winners:

Chris Wooldridge Award Winner: Al Hoof
This award is given to an individual who's a current volunteer for the IOUG and who has been involved in the organization for at least two years. The award is intended to recognize an individual who has donated a significant amount of time, energy and/or ideas to move the IOUG forward.

Al was chosen for his commitment to the IOUG. His current role includes being a volunteer and the current leader of the Oracle Content Management/Stellent SIG and COLLABORATE 10 - IOUG Forum Conference Committee Content Management Track Manager.

Ken Jacobs Award Winner: Charlie Berger
This award recognizes an Oracle Corporation employee each year for his/her outstanding dedication and service to the user group community on behalf of Oracle. In order to be nominated for the Ken Jacobs Award, an individual must be a current Oracle employee. The award is intended to recognize a person who has positively affected the success of the IOUG through his/her support of the organization.

Charlie was chosen for acting as a liaison between Oracle and the IOUG. Among his many accomplishments, he was the co-founder of the Oracle BI, Warehousing and Analytics (BIWA) and Oracle Life Sciences IOUG SIG User Groups.

SELECT Journal Editor's Choice Award Winner: Gary Gordhamer
The SELECT Journal Editor's Choice Award is given to a SELECT Journal editor each year for his/her excellence in a technical article in IOUG's SELECT Journal.

Gary was chosen as this year's recipient. Currently, he is focused on enterprise security and database technology for healthcare IT solutions.

Check out past Award Winners here.