Newsletters




IOUG's Performance Engineering Tour Preview


Bookmark and Share

IOUG's Michelle Malcher sits down with Tom Kyte, Oracle Rock Star, to chat Real World Performance Tour. Get a sneak peek at what's to come on the road with IOUG and the Rock Stars!

Oracle rock stars TomKyte, author of the famed AskTom Blog, Andrew Holdsworth, head of Oracle's Real World Performance Team, and Graham Wood, legendary Oracle Database performance architect, take the stage for an energizing jam sessions punctuated by rivaling presentations and memorable riffs about designing hardware architectures, deploying Oracle databases, and developing applications that deliver the fastest possible performance.

Preview the set list:

  • How application design can lead to poorly performing applications
  • Performance diagnosis
    • Database Time
    • Tools including AWR and EM
  • Best practices to enhance performance of the application
    • Test environment importance
    • Proper use of indexes
    • Understanding JOINs

Tour tickets feature all access lunch.

Jam Sessions | 8 - 5 p.m. | $175 IOUG Members | $225 Non-Members

Up & Coming
Rock on! Touring Dates:

DATEVENUEBOOKINGS
Thurs. 8.25.11Frankfurt, GermanyBUY TICKETS
Tues. 9.6.11MilwaukeeBUY TICKETS
Wed. 9.7.11ChicagoBUY TICKETS
Fri. 9.9.11TorontoBUY TICKETS
Tues. 9.13.11PhiladelphiaBUY TICKETS
Thurs. 9.15.11RestonBUY TICKETS
Tues. 11.15.11Kansas CityBUY TICKETS
Wed. 11.16.11DenverBUY TICKETS
Tues. 11.29.11BostonBUY TICKETS
Wed. 11.30.11New York CityBUY TICKETS


Sponsors