Newsletters




Oracle Security Online Forum — February 24 at 9 am PT/ 12 noon ET


Bookmark and Share

Industry executives and Oracle product experts will present an in-depth look at security trends, best practices, and proven solutions during the Oracle Security Online Forum, a half-day online event, on Thursday, February 24 from 9 am to 1 pm PT/ 12 noon to 4 pm ET.

The forum is targeted at security professionals, IT executives, IT architects, identity management and database specialists, data architects, IT administrators and auditors.

Featured presenters will include Mary Ann Davidson, Oracle's chief security officer, talking about industry-leading standards, technologies, and practices that ensure that Oracle products-and entire systems-remain as secure as possible; Jeff Margolies, partner, Accenture's Security Practices, addressing key security trends and solutions to prepare for in 2011 and beyond; Vipin Samar, vice president of Oracle Database Security solutions, discussing new approaches to protecting data and database infrastructure against evolving threats; Tom Kyte, senior technical architect and Oracle Database guru, explaining how to safeguard enterprise application data with Oracle's Database Security solutions; and Nishant Kaushik, Oracle's chief identity strategist, providing insight on how organizations can look to Oracle Identity Management solutions to help them reduce fraud and streamline compliance.

Additionally, Oracle security solution experts will be on live chat throughout the event to answer questions.

For more information and to register, go here.

To stay on top of the latest trends, subscribe to Database Trends and Applications.


Sponsors